About us

The Beginning

Tan Beng Luan, Principal of Practice Performing Arts School then, initiated the founding of Creative O Preschoolers’ Bay in 1997. Partnered with Dr Tan Beng Kiang (Architect) and Ms Chia Bee Leng (Accountant), with the participation of the late drama doyen Kuo Pao Kun and arts educator Mdm Goh Lay Kuan, and supported by Creative Technology Limited, Creative O Preschoolers Bay was established and in operation on 1 January 1998. It is located in Creative’s headquaters Creative Resource.


Philosophy

Vision

Creative O Preschoolers’ Bay seeks to help children journey through the early stage of their growth, and provide a foundation for an all-rounded self.


Mission Statement

Creative O Preschoolers’ Bay strives to:
• provide a stimulating learning environment;
• cultivate basic human values;
• develop the different intelligences essential for a child’s development;
• help children learn through daily experience, observation and practice;
• nurture the ability to think creatively, imaginatively and analytically;
• encourage confidence and individuality;
• inculcate an appreciation and openness for cultures and arts;
• foster children’s care and respect for the environment.


Teachers

Our teachers play the important role of an educator, advisor, facilitator and care provider for all the children at the Bay. All our teachers are trained and are experienced professionals, with at least a Diploma or a degree in Early Childhood Education. A few are currently pursuing their degree or master degree on government scholarships. Some teachers have been invited by the early childhood training institutes to conduct courses or workshops for fellow teachers. All Arts Teachers are professionally trained in the field of arts and have many years of experience working with children. They are also active individuals in the theatre, music and visual art scenes in Singapore.


Consultants

• Goh Lay Kuan, Arts Educator and choreographer, Founder of Practice Performing Arts School. She has been awarded the Singapore Cultural Medallion for her achievements in children’s arts education and in creative works.

• Kathleen Chan, an Educator who holds a Master’s Degree in Child Development and Early Childhood Education, Wheelock College, USA. A former Lecturer in Early Childhood Education at the National Institute of Education (NIE), she has been involved in the training of pre-school teachers for many years.

• Dr Wu Mi Yin, has been in the field of organisation development for the last 15 years. She works with education professionals to enhance their capabilities in bringing out the capacity and potential of young children.

• Soh Ai Qiu (Taiwan), former Principal of Zheng Ta Preschoolers Garden of Zheng Ta University, and inspector of preschools for the Ministry of Education, Taiwan.

• Prof Chang Shih Tsung,(Taiwan) from National Taipei University of Education, specialises in designing childcare centres and EduTecque Games for children. He has been invited by Singapore Science Centre, Singapore Press Holdings, RTRC (renamed SEED Institute) to conduct workshops and Creativity Course for teachers.

© 2013 Creative O Preschoolers’ Bay. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Return And Refund Policy

关于我们

办学源起

1997年由任实践表演艺术学院院长的陈鸣鸾创导,联合谢美玲(会计师)、陈鸣鹃(建筑师)合办新意元幼源,得到顾问戏剧家郭宝崑、舞蹈家吴丽娟参与规划,创新科技公司的支持,于1998年1月在该公司创新源大厦二楼内,正式开课。

教育理念

愿景

协助孩子走过一个阶段的成长过程,为成为一个圆满的个体奠基。

奋斗目标

新意元幼源致力于:
• 提供一个激发性的学习环境
• 培育孩子基本人格观
• 让孩子充分发展个别情商
• 协助孩子透过生活、观察、体验来学习
• 启发孩子创造性、想象性及分析性的能力
• 鼓励孩子们的自信心和个别性
• 培养孩子欣赏和包容各种文化的胸怀
• 提高孩子对环境的爱护和尊重


师资队伍

我们有一群具专业训练、教学经验丰富、灵活好玩、有热诚爱心、关注优质教育的老师;他们拥有学前教育大专文凭或学士文凭,其中包括获政府奖学金就读硕士学位的老师。有些老师还经常受学前培训机构邀请主持工作坊或讲课,与同仁分享教学经验。我们也有一组长驻的艺术工作者,为孩子提供艺术浸濡。他们不只受过专业艺术训练,至今还活跃于艺术舞台上。


顾问团

• 吴丽娟,实践表演艺术学院创办人,编舞家和艺术老师,她在艺术创作和儿童艺术教育上的贡献和成就,使她获颁新加坡文化奖。

• 曾巧娇,美国维洛学院学前教育硕士,曾任国立教育学院讲师,学前教育训练中心导师,小学特别语文老师。

• 胡美娴博士,曾任企业主管,从事教育业管理培训多年。

• 苏爱秋(台湾),曾任政治大学附属实验幼稚园园长,台湾教育部委任学前教育督学官。

• 张世宗教授(台湾),毕业于美国哥伦比亚大学教育系,现任教于国立台北教育大学,善长幼儿园设计、教育玩具与游戏设计。曾受新加坡报业集团、科学馆、学前教育培训机构邀请前来讲学。

© 2013 新意元幼源版权所有. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Return And Refund Policy